• Home
  • 2019 Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon

2019 Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon

  • 31 Dec 2019
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Rose Bowl Stadium - Lot K Tent

Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon and Ceremony

December 31  12 - 1:30 pm

The Rose Bowl Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor members of the Rose Bowl Game family who have contributed to the history and excitement of the Rose Bowl Game and those who embody the best of the passion, strength, tradition, and honor associated with The Granddaddy of Them All®. What was once only a dream of 1982 Tournament of Roses President Harold E. Coombes has become an annual tradition with over 100 inductees.

Those eligible for induction include players, coaches, school administrators, athletic directors, conference officials and others who have made special contributions to the Rose Bowl Game. Inductees are selected by a committee made up of representatives from the Tournament of Roses, media professionals, and leaders in college football.

Once selected, inductees are celebrated at a ceremony where they receive the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame trophy and blazer. In addition, inductees are memorialized on a permanent plaque with their names and year of induction at The Court of Champions at the Rose Bowl Stadium.

This year’s class includes Harvard graduate and College Football Hall of Fame inductee Eddie Casey, former Ohio State quarterback and three-time Rose Bowl Game starter Cornelius Greene, former USC quarterback and Heisman Trophy-winner Matt Leinart and former University of Washington running back and Rose Bowl MVP Jacque Robinson.

$40 - Reserved Seating with Plated Lunch 

The Induction Ceremony also includes a "meet and greet opportunity" for all guests.

Reserve your place today!



If you have questions or need additional information, please contact past club president Jim Jacobs (Northwestern and Wisconsin) at 626-334-5676 or wildcats76@verizon.net.   

If you do purchase tickets, please let Jim know so that he can make arrangements for club members to sit together. 

©2019 Big Ten Club of Southern California.  Non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software